Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Okay so I am just a little new to this, Im glad that I found this site and I am hoping that I can find out what is really "wrong" with me. I was wondering if anyone knew some simple signs of emetophobia. I know its obviously the fear of throwing up.[img]smileys/smilies_10.gif[/img]

I cant remember when the last time was that I lived in a worry free life. It all started when I had a scare of being pregnant, I started Birth Control, and since then I havent been the same. Although one of the POSSIBLE side effects is Nausea, I have yet to experience it and I have been on the pill for a month know, meaning that is something that I am NOT going to experience. So why do I worry?

My boyfriend is in the air force, and when he was on grave sift he was placed on 12s. It was my birthday so bunch of my friends went to the beach for my birthday for a nice dinner. I told him that he didnt have to go becuase I knew he had been up for almost 24 hours. But he still went. He didnt eat much that day so when we started to eat dinner he got sick. He also has this thing *i forget what it is called* where he has to maintan a certain sugar level or he will get sick. After he sleeps he is much better, it like reboots his system. No its not diabetes, its something totally opposite.

Im hoping that I can get some help from other people who are experiening the same thing that I am. I want to be able to eat without worrying "omg am I going to throw up?"