Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here.

I wondered if anyone has ever tried this...

http://www.changethatsrightnow.com/e....asp?SDID=446: 1526

It's really expensive, but "claims" to cure you without exposure therapy. I am sure it's just a scam, but curious to know if anyone has ever looked into it.
    Maria

SCAM - a 24 hour program claiming to cure you? Would you like some magic beans with that?

I'm not trying to be negative- but your instincts are likely right. It's definitely one of those 'too good to be true' situations....

Welcome to the boards citysides! Have you checked the treatment forum? You may find some other ideas of programs that are more likely to help you with this phobia.

*amber*

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Oh how I wish it was that easy...I agree with Amber 100% on this one. The cure lies in time and effort put into getting better with a good therapist and support by your side. Sage has recovered, go to the treatments thread and read her links...they don't say anything about being cured overnight (wish that was true!!lol) but it was through exposure therapy, time, and a look of work.

Thanks guys...I didn't think so! But had to ask anyway.

I have checked out the treatments section...very useful! Thanks again.
    Maria

I'm sure it's a scam too. One that is definitely a scam is by Patricia Ciezadlo, www.DefeatEmetophobia.com. This only treats people who are afraid of vomiting in public. But as true emetophobes, I think it is safe to say we are afraid of vomiting anywhere anytime.