Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thanks for the welcome! It sounds like I found a good place

I will tell you all more info. about myself. Like I said, I'm 29, single, and I live in the U.S. Obviously I am a night owl. I am a one-on-one tutor for children diagnosed with autism, and am also working on my Master's Thesis...psychology with a concentration in behavior analysis. I also suffer from depression, anxiety/panic, and bipolar disorder along with emet. Lucky me! Right now I am on leave from my job because of my depression and on disability, which is about to run out .

Meds...I take Klonopin for anxiety, Effexor for depression, and Lamictal for bipolar disorder; it's a mood stabilizer. I take Phenergen (sp?) as needed for n*.

Actually my emet isn't too bad right now. My depression has been so bad that I barely feel n* and when I do, I don't panic as much. Tonight for some reason I feel more panicky than usual. Emet used to rule my everyday life, and right now depression does. I can tell when I have a slight fever because my body just feels off. I typically have a low temp. so when I have a slight one I can tell the difference.

When I do get emet panic attacks, I get all the classic symptoms...sweating, shaking, freaking out, etc. I have my "routine" like I'm sure everyone else does.I won't go into any more details b/c I don't want to make this a graphic post. I really haven't had one in quite a few months though.