Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Tell me if I'm wrong, but if you go somewhere with a friend and they offer to pay for something, it's their treat right? A week later they shouldn't be asking you to pay them back right? And then like if they buy you something and you repeatedly say "are you sure this is okay? You don't have to pay for this, really I'll be fine, are you sure" and they say, "Oh it's no problem I have lots of money" then later should they be asking for that money back? I'm just confused and I'd like to know if anyone else thinks I'm right. I mean I offered to pay for crap when I was visiting but my friend kept saying, "No your my guest" now she's asking for money? WTF?

~Monica
    David Duchovny I want you to love me
    To kiss and to hug me, debrief and debug me
    David Duchovny I know you could love me
    I\'m sweet and I\'m cuddly-I\'m gonna kill Scully!

I'm a paralegal, so I view things like this as a contract. Nowhere in the "contract" did you two agrre that you would pay her back, right? The "verbal contract" was that she'd pay, and you don't worry about it. She even had the opportunity to change her mind and back out when you said, "....you don't have to pay for this....". So, I would just say, nicely, that the reason you told her she didn't have to buy you anything was because you knew you wouldn't be able to pay her back (or whatever the reason was). How weird, that she's doing this![img]smileys/smilies_05.gif[/img] Edited by: californiagirl
    ~*~Charlene~*~

Yeah I know! She knows that I don't have random amounts of money to pull out of my butt to give to her! I told her a million times that I would pay for stuff and she didn't listen to me! Now she's going back on that. You're so right! Thank you!

~Monica