Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hey everyone - I just needed something to do, to relax and feel a little less lonely. I'm really thankful for this website right now because it's the only place where people have been listening to me lately. And now it's after 3am and I can't make myself go to sleep, so you're all just going to have to listen to me again!

It's really not my emet keeping me up this time, but it IS anxiety and depression. I graduated from college in May, and I've felt so lonely ever since. I don't have too many friends around here since they all moved away, and one of my best friends just told me she's moving to Florida (I live in Ohio). My boyfriend lives an hour and a half from me so I don't even get to see him too much. Also, we've been having problems for months now and I have no one to talk to about it. I feel like I'm losing him too, and it's all my fault (LOOOONG story). God, this all sounds so depressing when I see it all written down.

I've spent the past few weeks just staying up all night and sleeping all day. I slept until 3pm today. And the longer I sleep in every day, the harder it makes going to bed every night. When I do lie down to go to sleep, I just lie there in the dark either getting so anxious that I have a panic attack or so depressed that I cry myself to sleep. I feel like I have no one to talk to about this, because everyone is just so sick of hearing me be upset about one thing or another. My parents are the ones I usually call when I have panic attacks in the middle of the night, but now when I call they answer the phone "Hi Kira, we knew it would be you". I hate people thinking of me as just this person who gets so upset all the time, and expecting me to be down about something. I want to get out of this slump so badly.

Sorry this is so long, but once I start typing, it just all comes out. Thanks for taking the time to read all this.
    -<-(@