Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: V scare today

I had a real scare today. I was at college, and I started getting this really horrible heavy sensation in my stomach. I tried to keep calm and ignore. I took a couple of beta-blockers to stop me panicking, and I took a zantac to see if that helped. I went to my next lesson, and I started feeling really naseous. It came over really suddenly, and I got that horrible sensation of salivary juices kinda riding up in my throat. I really thought I was going to have to run out of the room to V. I tried to keep calm and ignore it, and it passed, but then it came back again. I then spent the rest of the lesson burping, and the gradually it went away. This has really scared me. I'm scared to leave the house incase it happens again, but I've got to go to work all day tomorrow, and I work in a shop, so I can't exactly just run off if I'm behind the till. I'm so scared.
    \"You are beautiful, no matter what they say \"
    \"Too many Years, fighting back tears, why can\'t the past just die? Try to forgive, teach me to live, give me the strength to try\"

Hi abi..sorry you had a scare today!!

What you need to think of is it was today..and just because you felt icky today doenst mean you will tomororw ok? You probably ate something that did agree..or maybe you have a cold nd the mucus upset your tummy...it could have been anything..its over now right? so dont fret..think of it as a good step..you didnt panic and leave your lessons!!

Just relax..maybe stick to a bland diet for the evening and tomorrow..and you will be just fine!!!

good luck!
    And now I\'m glad I didn\'t know
    The way it all would end the way it all would go
    Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain
    But I\'d of had to miss the dance
    Garth Brooks